Fifth bulletin – University of Copenhagen

Home > Bulletins > Fifth bulletin

Fifth bulletin, October 12, 2012

This is the fifth bulletin of the fourth biennial Rhetoric in Society Conference to be held January 15-18, 2013 at the University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

As promised in our last bulletin, we are now able to give you information about when and how to sign up for the conference and pay the registration fee.

How to pay

We are using the webshop of the University of Copenhagen to receive registrations and payments for the fourth Rhetoric in Society conference. This way you can pay directly for your participation in the conference with a credit card and save the difficulties – and fees – associated with bank transfers.

In order to register and pay, follow this link to the page “Registration and payment” on the conference website: Here you will find four different links to the university webshop. Which of the links is relevant for you depends on a) whether you are a faculty member or a student, including a PhD student, and b) whether you wish to take part in the conference dinner. Below you can read more about what is included in the conference fee and in the conference dinner.

When to pay

The webshop is now open for registration and payment. Please pay by Nov. 30, 2012.

Conference registration fees cover conference materials, welcome reception, coffee/tea and fruit/cake and lunch on January 16, 17 and 18.

The conference dinner takes place Thursday evening at a restaurant close to the harbor. It includes a welcome drink, a three course dinner, and two glasses of wine during the meal.

It is a condition for participating in the conference dinner that you have pre-registered and paid ahead, so you are kindly asked to decide now if you want to participate.

  • Faculty conference fee with conference dinner: 2200 DKK
  • Faculty conference fee without conference dinner: 1500 DKK
  • Student conference fee with conference dinner: 1650 DKK
  • Student conference fee without conference dinner: 950 DKK

Best regards,

The conference planners

Mette Bengtsson, Mark Herron, Christian Kock, Sune Holm Pedersen, Rasmus Rønlev, and Lisa Villadsen